First formed in 1961 as The Gaylords, they then became Dean Ford and The Gaylords, before finally changing their name to The Marmalade in 1966.

A period of commercial success followed, before the original members began to drift away in the early 1970s, although Graham Knight remained until September 2010.

The current line-up comprises singer and lead guitarist Sandy Newman, who has been with the band since 1973. Alan Holmes on rhythm guitar joined in 1979, drummer Chris North in 2013, bass guitarist Jan Robinson in 2016 and John James Newman.

Forthcoming appearances

Plymouth Pavilions, Millbay Road, Plymouth, PL1 3LF – Doors open 7:00pm, Adult (on the door) £39.20
Babbacombe Theatre, Babbacombe Downs Road, Torquay, TQ1 3LU – Doors open 7:00pm, Adult (on the door) £23.00

Contact Information

01252 615684